The Courtney Series

When the Lion Feeds
The Sound of Thunder
A Sparrow Falls
The Burning Shore
Power of the Sword
A Time to Die
Golden Fox
Birds of Prey
Blue Horizon
The Triumph of the Sun
Golden Lion
War Cry
The Tiger's Prey
Courtney's War

The 'Courtney' novels trace the fortunes, and misfortunes, of this sprawling, ambitious family, from the dawn of the eighteenth century to the late twentieth century, starting with When The Lion Feeds.

The Triumph of the Sun brings the Courtneys and the Ballantynes together, in Egypt, and Assegai continues the Courtney saga in East Africa just prior to the outbreak of World War I …