The Ballantyne Series

A Falcon Flies
Men of Men
The Angels Weep
The Leopard Hunts in Darkness
Triumph of the Sun

The 'Ballantyne' novels include A Falcon Flies, Men of Men, The Angels Weep and The Leopard Hunts in Darkness. The first three Ballantyne books focus on the drive for colonial wealth and the bitter struggle between black and white in Rhodesia's brief history. This fourth and last of the sequence shows the re-emergence of ancient tribal rivalries, African pitted against African.

The Triumph of the Sun brings the Ballantynes and the Courtneys together, in Egypt …